Canadian Rockies, Canada

Canadian Rockies, Canada

I (Mansi|) have already been there, it is the MOST beautiful place I’ve ever seen. Funny story: There were some kind of wooden stairs to a mountain (not in this picture) and I climbed it But I forgot to take my camera.(I know that is stupid) 😦
Facts:
1.The UNESCO World Heritage Site made up of four Canadian Rocky Mountain national parks is a total protected area of over 20,000 square kilometers.
2. Alberta was originally meant to have straight borders like Saskatchewan, but the Federal government gave British Columbia the mountain-lands up the the Continental Divide in compensation for Alaska annexing BC’s northwest coast line.
source: http://www.nileguide.com/destination/canadian-rockies/overview/local-info

4 thoughts on “Canadian Rockies, Canada

  1. I was recommended this website by my cousin. I’m not certain whether or not this post is written through him as no one else recognise such special approximately my trouble. You are wonderful! Thanks!

  2. Hi Mansi! I love the Canadian Rockies, I go there every winter and summer. The skiing is great!

  3. Pingback: Best World tour pictures :) | Flashing Lights

Leave a Reply

